Crosby Athletic Director: Jerry Durbin 

Assistant Athletic Director: Christine Smith

 

Sports Forms: Sports physicals are required for participation. Please download the forms below. All of the following forms are required to participate in JCPS athletics as well as the required $20 insurance premium. For more information you may visit the JCPS Middle School Athletics Site.

Middle School Physical Form

Parent Permission Form

Health Sports Video Form

Concussion Form

Athletic Paperwork Turn in Dates 2016-17 and Coaches Contact

 

Sports by Season

Fall Winter Spring

Football

Cross Country

Tennis

Golf

Volleyball

Field Hockey

Cheer

Dance

Basketball

Swimming

Baseball

Softball

Lacrosse

Soccer

Track

 

 

 

Archery

If you have questions about joining the archery group, contact Jarl Kleinman at mobiletlc@gmail.com .

 

back to top

 

Baseball

Crosby Baseball conditioning began during the first week of February. Try-outs were held in mid-February. Crosby has a sixth grade team as well as a sevent/eighth grade team. If you have questions for the sixth or seventh grade team, please contact Jerry Durbin at jerry.durbin@jefferson.kyschools.us.

back to top

Basketball

Congratulations to the Boys Varsity Basketball Team for earing the title of regular season District Champions and District Tournament Champions. Coach Pasley and Coach Quinn would like to thank the student body and cheerleaders for their tireless support throughout the season.

Congratulations also to the JV squad, who posted a 10-2 record earning them the title of District Runner-Up. They also played hard to make it to the City Tournament semifinals.

Boys' Coaches: Varsity Coach: Mr. Weber

Sixth Grade Coach: Mr. Methner

If you have questions about varsity boys' basketball, please contact Drew Weber at andrew.weber@jefferson.kyschools.us

For questions about sixth grade boys' basketball, please contact Barry Methner at barry.methner@jefferson.kyschools.us.

 

Girls' Coach: Creed Fasoldt
If you have questions about any of the girls' basketball programs, 6th grade, JV, or Varsity,  please contact Creed Fasoldt at peter.fasoldt@jefferson.kyschools.us .

 

 

back to top

 

Bowling

For more information or questions about the bowling team, contact Mr. Stivers at joseph.stivers@jefferson.kyschools.us.

 

 

back to top

 

Cheerleading

Crosby, Cougars, Red Blue and White, the best of the best, that’s right! CROSBY! Ranked as one of the top middle school teams in Louisville, KY, the Crosby Cheerleaders excel each year with talented middle school students that not only perform on the basketball court or competition stage, but in the classroom as well. With tons of spirit and energy, our cheerleaders are a shining light for our basketball teams. Interested in joining this elite program? You can contact our coach, Julie Hundley for more information at julie.hundley@jefferson.kyschools.us.

 

back to top

Cross-Country

Our Cross-Country Team, coached by Mr. Letendre continues to dominate the field.  The Cross-Country Team brought home its seventh trophy, for the seventh year in a row.

Coach: David Letendre, Faculty Coach: Mr. Etter

If you have questions about Cross-Country, please contact David Letendre at david.letendre@jefferson.kyschools.us or Michael Etter at michael.etter@jefferson.kyschools.us .

 

back to top

Dance Team

Show Stoppers!

The Dance Team had another outstanding year. They placed first, and were named “Grand Champions” at both the JCPS and Jam Fest competitions. At nationals, the team placed second in Pom and fourth in the Hip-Hop division.  Special thanks goes out to the Dance Team from the Basketball Team coaches for keeping the crowd entertained by performing at half time and in between games.

Coach: Julie Hundley 

For questions about the dance team, please contact Julie Hundley at julie.hundley@jefferson.kyschools.us.

 

 

back to top

 

 

 

Field Hockey

Field Hockey is a fun and fast growing sport in Jefferson County. Crosby has a successful program of three field hockey teams including a sixth grade team, seventh grade team, and an eighth grade team. The field hockey season begins with tryouts in mid-July and runs through the first week of October. For more information, please contact one of the field hockey parent directors:


Carrie Floyd carriefloyd1@gmail.com - 6th grade
Coleen Muegge crosbyFHmom@gmail.com – 7th grade
April Butler cmonstr99@gmail.com – 8th grade

 

back to top

Football

Crosby fields both tackle and 7 on 7 Flag Football. The tackle football team plays as members of the Jefferson County Public Schools Middle School Football Conference and the Kentucky Middle School Football Association. Practices begin in mid-July.

The 7 on 7 Flag Football team plays in the spring. This is a passing league, used to develop passing and receiving skills. When school is out, there are additional opportunities to participate in 7 on 7 tournaments at the Kentucky and surrounding county middle schools.

Head Football Coach Jimmy Surface jimmysurface85@gmail.com

Head JV Football Coach Tom Herp tom.herp@jefferson.kyschools.us.

 

back to top

Golf

For more information about the golf team, please contact Jerry Durbin at jerry.durbin@jefferson.kyschools.us .

 

back to top

Lacrosse

For more information about the lacrosse team, please contact Jerry Durbin at jerry.durbin@jefferson.kyschools.us

 

back to top

Soccer

For more information about the soccer team, please contact Brad Devlin at brad@devlingallery.com or at (502)599-9856.

 

back to top

Softball

For more information about the softball team, please contact Craig Kuhn at craig.kuhn@jefferson.kyschools.us .

 

back to top

Step Team

The Step team literally brought crowds to their feet this year.  The team brought home a much deserved trophy from the Farnsley Step for Health Competition.

Coach: Kevin Ashford

For questions regarding the step team, conact Kevin Ashford at kevin.ashford@jefferson.kyschools.us.

 

back to top

Swimming

For more information about the swim team, please contact Jerry Durbin at jerry.durbin@jefferson.kyschools.us.

 

back to top

Tennis

For more information about the tennis team, please contact sponsor Barry Methner at barry.methner@jefferson.kyschools.us.

 

back to top

Track

Tradition, Class, and Pride will be the cornerstone of our program.  Track and Field at Crosby is an extension of our school community.  Our team aims to embody its highest ideals and values.  We train hard and compete to the best of our ability, but we intend to have fun and enjoy what we do.

Coach: Carol Bryar

For more information on the track team, please contact Carol Bryar at carol.bryar@jefferson.kyschools.us .

 

back to top

Volleyball

Crosby has a strong Volleyball team that includes Varsity, JV, and sixth grade teams that compete at the middle school level.

Coach: Kelsey Yates

For more information about volleyball, please contact Kelsey Yates at: kyates05@bellarmine.edu .

 

back to top

Wrestling

Coach: Hayden Shawler

For more information about wrestling, please contact Jerry Durbin at: jerry.durbin@jefferson.kyschools.us.

 

back to top